Congratulations to all finishers of the NYC Marathon!

A big congratulations to Geoffrey Mutai, the winner of the NYC Marathon, and congratulations to everyone who finished. The NYC Marathon is one of the best ways to celebrate the amazing place that is New York City. There were so many inspiring stories in the news about many of the runners, it would be difficult to mention them all. I was moved by so many of them, and I am sure they will inspire many others. They inspire me to continue running and to participate in marathons.

Even on the very short run I went on half an hour ago, I could feel the “energy” of the marathon, running a little faster than usual as a result. I didn’t run the NYC Marathon this year, but maybe I will run it next year.

Keep on running! (and joggling!)

One response to “Congratulations to all finishers of the NYC Marathon!

  1. Pingback: Story of my life, she runs more than the NYC Marathon « Christina MacQuarrie's Novels

Leave a Reply

