Marathon training: A review

IMG_1731A review of the many things I have covered on this blog and I am doing to help me prepare for the upcoming Yonkers marathon:

A look at my workout routine – My Marathon Training

If anyone has any advice, go ahead and share, and good luck to my fellow runners out there!

8 responses to “Marathon training: A review

  1. Good luck to you in your efforts, you deserve it! πŸ™‚

  2. Love the picture! Best of luck in the marathon, it looks like a tough one.

  3. Do you get regular massages? This might help speed recovery time among other benefits. I knew a world class woman’s body builder and she swore that her successes were attributed to resting Sunday and getting a great massage. πŸ™‚ PS love that photo, too!! I can barely chew gum and run, so I’m in total awe!

    • Jessica,
      I never get massages unfortunately, though I sometimes wish I could. It sounds great in theory, though I find the idea of a strange person touching me all over kind of creepy(though it may depend on certain factors). Thanks for the wonderful suggestion. I do have my rest days.

      I’m sure you could joggle with enough practice, even I thought I couldn’t do it at first. It looks harder than it really is. Besides, pirates tend to make good jugglers. I always thought there was something suspicious about you, Jessica, so I am not surprised you’re a pirate. Screw vegan jogglers, we need more vegan pirates! Har Har!

      • LOL. Have you SEEN me juggle? I end up hitting myself in the face with the ball. Over and over. I can’t even imagine the human pretzel you’d get if you adding in running. Either that or I’d have a trip to the ER in my future! I do appreciate the encouragement though! πŸ™‚

        I can understand your concerns over massage. I used to be a massage therapist (before becoming a vegan pirate) and I never downplayed the trust my clients placed in me. My fiancee is the same way, however (doesn’t like the idea of someone strange touching them all over), and so he soaks in the hot tub instead. πŸ™‚

        And YES we need more vegan pirates!!! Huzzah!! You know something? If my kickstarter is successful, Modern Pirate Quarterly Edition #2 will have to have an article about a pirate juggler because that’s AWESOME! πŸ™‚

      • I used to hit myself in the face too, Jessica. I still do, sometimes. But since you’re a vegan pirate, you will eventually have to learn to juggle knives or even swords, not just balls or clubs.

        I have considered becoming a pirate in the past, but I tend to get sea-sick easily. I am also not a good swimmer, and I wouldn’t know what to do with the loot if I plunder ships. I might also end up giving veganism a bad name, so pirating is not my thing. Don’t worry though, I won’t turn you in and good luck with your books. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Wild Juggling with Chris Pert Outside Health and Fitness

Leave a Reply

