Why I Don’t Drink Alcohol

I really enjoyed this post by Tom Cronin – Why I Don’t Drink Alcohol & How To Cut Back On Booze Without Being A Hermit.

It echoes my thoughts on alcohol consumption and why I don’t drink. It’s not for religious reasons. Some of you may think that I am being inconsistent since I just did a series on kefir making. However, as I have already pointed out, these ferments are seldom more than 1% – 2% alcohol(and most likely about 0.5% alcohol), which has virtually no affect on cognition. So I can still call myself a teetotaler. Keep in mind that some ripe fruit contains about 1% alcohol.

The Cronin article has a lot of helpful advice and isn’t preachy. There’s also useful tips on meditation on that site.

One response to “Why I Don’t Drink Alcohol

  1. I don’t drink either. I just don’t like the taste lol!

Leave a Reply

