Gnocchi with vegan sausage and mushrooms

gnocchi1

 

I am a pasta fanatic. Spaghetti, ziti, gnocchi, you name it, I love it. It has fueled countless endurance runs. I especially love it with marinara sauce and a lot of garlic. I also adore mushrooms.

This meal was pretty easy to make. It’s just gnocchi, vegan Tofurkey Italian sausage, mushrooms, chopped kale, and marinara sauce. I added a lot of garlic powder. It tasted great, with all the contrasting textures, and Italian flavors.

I got the gnocchi from the frozen food section, which I think may be better than dried, room-temperature gnocchi which usually has preservatives. I lightly sautéed the mushrooms and sausage before mixing it with the sauce.

It turned out so well, it’s too bad you can’t taste it.

4 responses to “Gnocchi with vegan sausage and mushrooms

  1. I am a pasta lover as well, this looks delicious!

  2. Thanks, it was very delicious. You should try it some time.

  3. I have to grocery shop tomorrow. Thank you for the meal idea!!! Hubby will never know it contains no dead animals!!!

Leave a Reply

